Posted by: opphiucus | December 25, 2008

Umineko Chara Design and Main Cast Revealed!

Nothing is the better way to celebrate Christmas than revealing the chara design and seiyuu of an anime that will air Fall 2009! At least that’s what the people who handle Umineko anime believe in. I guess it’s obvious many people will skip whatever I write here to see the pics. NOW! So here they are…

Battler looks... normal. Just like what I expect from Battler.

Jessica looks like she will suffer from massive pain in the back once she gets old. Of course Im not complaining.

Uu- Omochikaeri~!

Who cares about what she looks like!? LOOK AT HER SEIYUU! HER SEIYUU!

George is ready to pull out some Chokushi no Magan on your ass.

George is ready to pull out some Chokushi no Magan on your ass.

But, Lelouch! I thought you were alread-*woodpecker sound, pierced by a stake*

But, Lelouch! I thought you were alread-*woodpecker sound, pierced by a stake*

Now to the seiyuu list!

  • Battler = Daisuke Ono (Akasaka – Higurashi, Itsuki – TMoHS, Hosaka – Minami-ke). IMO his voice might be too deep for Battler but we’ll see.
  • Jessica = Inoue Marina (Yoko – TTGL, Kana – Minami-ke, Chiri – Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei). No comment on this one.
  • Maria = Horie Yui (Hanyuu – Higurashi). Uu- Auu- Uu- overload.
  • George = Kenichi Suzumura (Shiki – Non-existent Shingetsutan Tsukihime, Kokuto Mikiya – Kara no Kyokai). Yep, he will go Nanaya on your ass.
  • Kanon = Yuu Kobayashi (Satoshi – Higurashi). No comment again on this one.
  • Shannon = Rie Kugimiya (Louise – Zero no Tsukaima, Shana – Shakugan no Shana, Mizore – Rosario x Vampire, Al – FMA). MIND = BLOWN.

Besides for the mindblowing teh Rie as Shannon, I think the cast fits perfectly. Well maybe with the exception of Battler since I’m quite curious to see Daisuke Ono goes ‘It’s useless! It’s useless!’. IIRC he usually plays calmer or more mature character. I have tons of thing to say about the Rie as Shannon but I guess it will be long enough to be an essay so I’ll pass that. What I want to hear as Kinzo is probably Norio Wakamoto so I can hear him goes ‘Beatriiiiiiiiceeeeeeeee’. That will one hell of Wakamotogasm to my ear.

And now for the rest of the staff! (from ANN)

Director: Chiaki Kon (Higurashi)
Series Composition: Toshifumi KAWASE (Higurashi)
Animation Production: STUDIO DEEN (Higurashi again)
Character Design Yoko Kikuchi (El Cazador de la Bruja)

Official Site goes here!

Responses

  1. yay! you did a post on this too.

    “Well maybe with the exception of Battler since I’m quite curious to see Daisuke Ono goes ‘It’s useless! It’s useless!’.”
    My thoughts exactly. This is what I’ll be waiting for. I think Daisuke Ono can do a good calculating voice, he used one in Kaze no Stigma.

    They better damn replicate the *giggle* sound effect. LOL they used it so much in episode 2. Reminds me once again how much I want to see the scenes with the Stakes.

    And it appears that I’m not the only one that thinks Jessica’s assets are a bit emphasized.

  2. Great information, I’ll read it over again!

  3. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything. However think about if you added some great visuals or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this blog could undeniably be one of the most beneficial in its niche. Amazing blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

