Posted by: opphiucus | February 4, 2008

Arcana Heart is Coming to US

No, this is not an article about ‘Opphiucus’ impossible wishes’. You might not believe it but Atlus (the same heroes that brought us Persona 3) is going to localize and publish the ‘all-girl fighting spectacular’ Arcana Heart. It’s stated in Atlus’ official site that they will release the PS2 version of this game on April 8th. For those who don’t know what is Arcana Heart, it’s a 2d fighting game with solid system and fast pace gameplay where all the casts are your stereotypical moe moe girl characters. Ranging from the quiet girl type, tsundere, swimsuit loli, to an android with massive boobs. Although I have bought the PS2 version of AH, I’m intrigued to see US version of it. That makes me wonder whether Atlus will dub this game or not, I hope they don’t. Even if they still insist on dubbing this game, they MUST use double audio or else I’ll go berserk.

Now that I think of it, the fact that Atlus will release this game makes me realize that buying the Japanese copy is kinda pointless (and it was a bit expensive too ;_;)

Official Site!

See the game in action!

Responses

  1. I’ve played two of Atlus’s localizations: Odin Sphere and Disgaea (the latter of which…is hard for me to get through). If they do indeed have the original Japanese I’ll try it.
    I haven’t tried many anime-style fighting games.


Leave a Reply

Categories

